Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8
C. L. Leake and Company Account Books
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad113-MsV Ad119
Scope and Contents
Ledgers, bankbooks, and account books, 1882-1900, of C. L. Leake and Company, Licking, Goochland County, Va. The company appears to have included a sawmill and flourmill.
Dates:
1882-1900
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cabell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C12
Scope and Contents
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1693-1913; Majority of material found in 1743-1823
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Goochland County, Va. Merchant's Journal
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame17u
Scope and Contents
Journal, 1838, of an unidentified merchant, of Goochland County, Va.
Dates:
1838
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hodgson-Estes Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H66
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1805-1874, of the Hodgson family of Columbia (Fluvanna County), Va.; Buckingham County, Va.; and Goochland County, Va. Includes correspondence, accounts and legal documents of Joseph Hodgson, William B. Hodgson, Jr. and Hodgson & Estes, Columbia, Va. There are nineteen manuscript volumes, mostly account books of Joseph Hodgson (trading as Hodgson & Ellis and Hodgson & Son), but also including a letterbook, 1850-1852 and 1860-1863, of Hodgson. Includes memorandum, 1856, of...
Dates:
1805-1874
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John D. Hobson Ledger
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ami G8
Scope and Contents
Ledger, 1852-1853, of John D. Hobson, Howard's, Goochland [Co., Va.] which contains grist mill accounts and accounts of sawing lumber.
Dates:
1852-1853
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Andrew Kean Leake Account Book
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad112
Scope and Contents
Probably kept by Judge Andrew Kean Leake of Goochland County, Va.
Dates:
1869-1886
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Scrapbook, X
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc29 Oversize
Scope and Contents
Scrapbook, circa 1860-1880, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clipping pasted into a journal (account book), 1858-1859, of an unidentified merchants at Fifesville, Goochland County, Virginia.
Dates:
circa 1860-1880
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
W. T. Tucker Journal
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame119
Scope and Contents
Account book of W.T. Tucker. Many pages have the heading "...BeaverDam."
Dates:
1867
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center